Award Winners
Firefighter Paramedic Officer
Jeff Wondoloski Ryan Thompson Elida Morgan
City Officials
Police Chief City Manager Mayor
Robert Gager Cynthia Haas Jon Sharkey

Donating Sponsors

Raffle Prize Winners & Sponsors

A Brief History of the First Responder Appreciation Awards

The first Law Enforcement Officer of the Year was awarded on August 16, 1971 by the Kiwanis Club of Hueneme Bay. The program was expanded later that year to include the Firefighter of the Year also. In 1991, the Awards were expanded again to include the Paramedics who serve our community.

A Port Hueneme Police Department representative, in 2003, said the people oin the Department, "Really looked forward to the event." So, the Carefree Living Association decided to revive the Awards. Through generous donation made by Hueneme Bay residents and local busineses, the Awards are no made every year to express the appreciation of Hueneme Bayers.

We thank the First Responder men and women for making Hueneme Bay a safe place to live.

The Carefree Living Association is professionally managed by the ABM Property Management Company.